Teaching and Support Staff 


The staff at Ysgol Nannerch have a vast experience of working with young people and children. They are here to teach and care for the children and are able to offer parents /guardians valuable advice on a range of issues associated with school. The staff comprises of a professional team of teachers, nursery nurses and support staff who understand the needs of our school and its children.

Headteacher: Janet Meaden

Deputy Headteacher/ALMCo: Sonia John

Foundation Stage Teacher

Year 5 & 6 Teacher: Yvette Pierce

Year 3 & 4 Teacher: Jordan Roberts

Foundation Stage Teacher: Eleanor Douggie


Classroom Assistants:

Karen Biddle, Sharon Cox, Gaenor Williams, Angela Whitehead

Secretary: Cathy Fowles

Cook in Charge: Janice Bellis

Caretaker: Ian Banks

Senior Midday Supervisor: Karen Biddle, Gill Vaughan Thomas

The Governing Body


Working in close association with the headteacher and Flintshire LA, the governors have overall responsibility for school strategy and the efficient running of the school. Our governing body is made up of a committed, enthusiastic and talented group of people with diverse backgrounds who share a passion for the school and its place in the centre of our community.  

The governors meet regularly as a full board, and also have a number of special sub-groups ensuring that close contact is maintained with the school covering staffing, curriculum and finance, for instance.  As a full board, it represents all the groups who have an interest in the continuing success of the school: the local council, the church, the local authority, the staff and the parents.  All our Governors are approachable, and would be happy to explain their work more fully. Contact details are available from school. 

All meetings are recorded, and non-confidential minutes are available from school.


Chair of Governors: Ian Roberts